The Boston Americans

Let’s get one thing out of the way: I’m a Red Sox fan.

I listened to tonight’s game against the Indians through the 7th, after the Sox came back to take the lead 8-5. Later on I popped up MLB.com to check the day’s results. Seeing that the Yankees had lost to the O’s on a Brian Roberts walkoff homer in the 10th immediately put a smile on my face. “I wonder if that qualifies as a ‘stomach punch’ game,” I thought to myself.

Then I see the Sox score: 12-8 Indians. Foulke gave up 7 runs in the 8th and 9th to lose it. (The first two were charged to Timlin.) Serves me right for feasting so readily on Yankee schadenfreude.

Explore posts in the same categories: Baseball, Red Sox, Sports

Leave a Reply

